The Museum of the History of gold mining is located in the center of the city of Zeya, the district center of the Zeya district, in a historical building on Mukhina Street, which was built in 1911. The museum was opened on July 13, 2001. Inside the building there is an exhibition hall with unique exhibits of museum rarity, reflecting the history of the development of gold mining in the Zeysky district. Two halls of the museum are occupied by permanent expositions “The history of gold mining in the Zeysky district”. The exposition, based on objects and documents, tells about the history of the formation, development and current state of the gold mining industry in the Zeysky district, about the first mines, about modern artels of prospectors, about people and equipment.
Location : Amur Region
Visit the grand locations like Amur Region and loads more that Russia have to offer!
Contact us @ Russian Info Center to Book Russia Tour
Choose from flights ex Delhi, Mumbai & Calcutta
Fill the form below and we’ll get back to you right away!